Webber clinches win in The Principality

Updated: May 28, 2012

Australian Mark Webber won the showcase Monaco Grand Prix for champions Red Bull on Sunday as Formula One celebrated an unprecedented six different winners in six races this season.

Germany’s Nico Rosberg finished second, 0.6 seconds behind Webber, while Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso was third and a further 0.3 adrift to go three points clear at the top of the overall championship standings.

The top five were split by just 4.1 seconds, running nose-to-tail through the hairpin, with Webber’s team mate and double world champion Sebastian Vettel fourth ahead of McLaren’s Lewis Hamilton.

1. Mark Webber (Australia) RedBull – Renault 1:46:06.557
2. Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes +00:00.643
3. Fernando Alonso (Spain) Ferrari 00:00.947
4. Sebastian Vettel (Germany) RedBull – Renault 00:01.343
5. Lewis Hamilton (Britain) McLaren 00:04.101
6. Felipe Massa (Brazil) Ferrari 00:06.195
7. Paul Di Resta (Britain) Force India – Mercedes 00:41.537
8. Nico Huelkenberg (Germany) Force India-Mercedes 00:42.562
9. Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Lotus – Renault 00:44.036
10. Bruno Senna (Brazil) Williams – Renault 00:44.516
11. Sergio Perez (Mexico) Sauber – Ferrari 1 lap