Nadal, Djokovic headline groups for ATP World Finals

Updated: November 2, 2013

London, England ( – Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic will
headline the two groups for the season-ending ATP World Tour Finals.

The exclusive field of eight will play in round-robin groups starting Monday
in London.

Nadal, the world’s top-ranked player, will top Group A. He will be joined by
fellow Spaniard David Ferrer, Tomas Berdych of the Czech Republic and
Stanislas Wawrinka of Switzerland.

Djokovic, ranked second in the world, will play in Group B with Argentina’s
Juan Martin del Potro, Swiss superstar Roger Federer and Frenchman Richard

Nadal has never won the season-ending tournament, falling to Federer in the
2010 final. Federer is a six-time champion and last year lost to Djokovic in
the title match. Djokovic also won the crown in 2008.