Marquez eases to another win

Updated: April 28, 2014


Marc Marquez continued his dominant start to the Moto GP season when he stormed to a third consecutive win of the season in Argentina.

Argentina was back on the Moto GP calender for the first time since 1999 and the defending champion didn’t disappoint his fans when he became the first man in 43 years to win the first 3 races of the season from pole position.

Marquez came home a second and a half clear of team mate Dani Pedrosa while Jorge Lorenzo made it a Spanish podium when he finished third, his best result of the season so far.

01 Marc MARQUEZ Repsol Honda Team 41’39.821
02 Dani PEDROSA Repsol Honda Team +1.837
03 Jorge LORENZO Movistar Yamaha MotoGP +3.201
04 Valentino ROSSI Movistar Yamaha MotoGP +4.898
05 Stefan BRADL LCR Honda MotoGP +15.029
06 Andrea IANNONE Pramac Racing +19.447
07 Bradley SMITH Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +24.192
08 Pol ESPARGARO Monster Yamaha Tech 3 +29.118
09 Andrea DOVIZIOSO Ducati Team +33.673
10 Hiroshi AOYAMA Drive M7 Aspar +43.279